91老司机

Full Menu

Student Services

The Office of Student Services provides system-wide services in school psychology, social work and counseling.

  • Office of Student Services staff members provide assessments of students being referred for special education services, reevaluate identified students with disabilities in accordance with Federal and state regulations, and serve as consultants to schools for instructional issues, behavior management, and social/emotional development.
  • Office of Student services staff members work collaboratively with community agencies to provide assistance to students.
  • School psychologists and social workers/visiting teachers are assigned to schools as itinerant personnel.
  • Counselors are school-based.

Expand the menu to the right to see all services offered.

little girl eating an orange during snack time

The SEL Reference Guide catalogs student support programming that 91老司机 school teams use in their determination of what supports students need. The student supports included here demonstrate a strong commitment by 91老司机 to the well-being and success of our students.

Resources to Support Student Success and Well-Being. A Social-Emotional Learning Reference Guide

Contact

Office of?Student Services

91老司机
2110 Washington Blvd. (2nd Floor)
Arlington, VA 22204

Dr. Darrell Sampson, Executive Director of Student Services
(703) 228-6061
darrell.sampson@apsva.us

Dr. Laura Newton, Supervisor of School Social Work
(703) 228-6058
laura.newton@apsva.us

Wendy Crawford, Supervisor of School Psychology
(703) 228-6181
wendy.crawford@apsva.us

Kristin Devaney, Supervisor of Counseling Services
(703) 228-6041
kristin.devaney@apsva.us

Heather Davis,?Counseling Services Coordinator
(703) 228-6073
heather.davis@apsva.us

Jennifer Gross, SEL Coordinator
(703) 228-6091
jennifer.gross@apsva.us

Xenia Castaneda, Administrative Specialist
(703) 228-6061
xenia.castaneda@apsva.us

Alicia Martinez Flores, Administrative Assistant
(703) 228-6046
alicia.flores@apsva.us

Jennifer Vargas, Administrative Assistant
(703) 228-6062
jennifer.vargas@apsva.us

Mary Beth Vieira, Transcripts/Records Clerk
(703) 228-6180
mary.vieira@apsva.us